كلمة مدير الجامعة

  كلمة مدير الجامعة


أ.د. عوض سعد حسن محمد

يطيب لي أن أرحب بكم في جامعة السودان للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، الجامعة الرائدة في العلوم التطبيقية والنظرية حيث يشكل خريجوها ركيزة أساسية في سوق العمل بمختلف مؤسساته داخل وخارج السودان.

تعتبر الجامعة من المؤسسات العريقة والرائدة في السودان، إذ إنها ومنذ تأسيسها تنفرد بتقديم بعض البرامج التي لا توجد في المؤسسات التعليمية الأخرى على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي، كما تتميز بتكامل الجوانب العملية التطبيقية مع الجوانب النظرية.

وعلى الرغم من التحديات التي واجهت السودان في السنوات الثلاثين الماضية، فقد وقفت الجامعة شامخة متحدية كل الصعاب في مواصلة مسيرتها العلمية والأكاديمية، وها هي اليوم مع إشراق شمس ثورة سبتمبر المجيدة تسير على وفق خطى واثقة ومدروسة في بناء الإنسان والمجتمع ،حريصة كل الحرص، على مواكبة آخر التطورات العلمية والأكاديمية والتكنولوجية والإدارية العالمية لترفد السودان والعالم بالخريج القادر على بناء وطنه والإسهام في الحضارة الإنسانية.

وتطمح الجامعة إلى الارتقاء والتطور وفق استراتيجيات علمية مدروسة؛ لتحقق بذلك وثبة علمية متميزة تضعها في مصاف الجامعات العالمية، وذلك بتأهيل الكفاءات العلمية من أساتذة وباحثين وغيرهم من منسوبي الجامعة للإسهام في البحث العلمي على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والعالمي والإسهام في حل قضايا الوطن من ناحية، ومن ناحية أخرى تخريج الكفاءات من حملة الدرجات العلمية المختلفة بما يعود بالفائدة التي تسهم في بناء الوطن وتنمية المجتمع وتحقيق السلام والعدالة.

كما تهدف الجامعة الى تزويد الدارسين ،الذين هم محور العملية التعليمية، بالمعارف والمهارات وتنمية قدراتهم على التعلم المستمر وصقل مواهبهم وتشجيعهم على الابتكار والإبداع، ولا يتم ذلك إلا عبر تهيئة البيئة التعليمية الملائمة واستخدام الوسائل والتقنيات التعليمية الحديثة، والتأكد من جودة وفعالية البرامج والمقررات، واتباع طرق التقويم السليمة.

وتسعى الجامعة إلى الاستفادة من تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في تقديم برامج الجامعة وتبني استراتيجيات التعلم الإلكتروني الذي أصبح ضرورة في عالم يتميز بالتطور التكنولوجي وتنوع وتعدد مصادر المعلومات والمعرفة.

نؤكد على سعينا الدؤوب لتحقق جامعة السودان للعلوم والتكنولوجيا رسالتها السامية في خدمة المجتمع وتنميته عبر التواصل المباشر والمستمر مع كافة أفراد المجتمع، وتوفير الخدمات التعليمية والتوعوية والاستشارية والبحثية المتميزة بالإضافة إلى تقديم المشورة العلمية والفنية إلى جميع المؤسسات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية مما يحقق التنمية الشاملة.

ختامًا نجدد ترحيبنا بكم، ونعلمكم أنّ أبواب جامعة السودان للعلوم والتكنولوجيا مشرعة للجميع لبناء شراكات مع كافة المؤسسات والأفراد على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والعالمي من أجل نهضة الجامعة والتعليم وبالتالي وطننا الحبيب السودان.

Vice-Chancellor's Message

  • Home
  • Vice-Chancellor's Message

Vice Chancellor Message


I would like to welcome you to Sudan University of Science and Technology (SUST), the leading university in applied and theoretical sciences, where its graduates form a cornerstone of the labor market in its various institutions inside and outside Sudan.

The University is one of the oldest and leading institutions in Sudan. Since its establishment, it has been offering some programs that are not found in other educational institutions at the national and regional levels.

In spite of the challenges faced by Sudan in the past 30 years, the University stood high and challenged all odds to continue its scientific and academic career. Today, as the sun rise of the glorious September Revolution, SUST is proceeding according to confident and deliberate footsteps in building man and society, keen to keep abreast of the latest scientific, academic, technological and administrative developments to provide Sudan and the world with the graduates capable of building their homeland and contributing to human civilization.

The university aspires to upgrade and develop according to the studied scientific strategies ; to achieve a distinct scientific leap puts it in the ranks of international universities, by qualifying scientific competencies of professors, researchers and other employees of the university to contribute to scientific research at the national, regional and global level and contribute to solving the issues of the country on the one hand, and on the other hand, the graduation of competencies from the holders of different degrees to benefit the contribution that contributes to building the country and the development of society and achieve peace and justice.

The university aims to provide learners, who are at the center of the educational process, with knowledge and skills and develop their abilities to learn continuously and refine their talents and encourage innovation and creativity, and this is only through the creation of an appropriate learning environment and the use of modern teaching aids and techniques, and to ensure the quality and effectiveness of programs and courses, and follow the best evaluation methods.

The University seeks to take advantage of information and communication technology in the delivery of university programs and the adoption of e-learning strategies, which has become a necessity in a world characterized by technological development and diversity and multiple sources of information and knowledge.

We affirm our unremitting pursuit of Sudan University of Science and Technology SUST to achieve its lofty mission to serve and develop the community through direct and continuous communication with all members of the community, and provide distinctive educational, awareness, consultancy and research services in addition to providing scientific and technical advice to all economic, social and cultural institutions to achieve comprehensive development.

In conclusion, we renew our welcome to you, and inform you that the doors of the Sudan University of Science and Technology is open to all to build partnerships with all institutions and individuals at the national, regional and global level for the renaissance of the university and education and therefore our beloved Sudan.